Board of Directors

The Board operates under Governance principles, which means that Gateway Health has an effective control environment in which business risks are properly identified and managed. This in turn gives us a clear operational framework through which the organisation will achieve its strategic objectives.

Currently the Board of Directors is made up of community members who have been duly elected. If you are interested in contacting any of our Board Members, please make enquiries through reception services at 155 High St, Wodonga.

Current Board Members

  • Catherine Upcher

    Catherine Upcher


    Catherine is a resident of Kancoona and prior to her recent retirement was the CEO of Rural Housing Network Limited.

  • Klaus Baumgartel

    Klaus Baumgartel

    Deputy Chairperson

    Klaus is a resident of Beechworth and is recently retired from the position of Regional Coordinator of the NSW Industry Capability. He is on the Board of the Murray Hume Business Enterprise Centre and also has a part time role as Business advisor for them.

  • Michael Ferris

    Michael Ferris


    Michael is a resident of Wallan. He is an Accountant, GAICD and Principal of his accounting practice.

  • Dr Guin Threlkeld

    Dr Guin Threlkeld

    Guin is a resident of Ettamogah and the Head of Schoool at La Trobe University Albury/Wodonga Campus.

  • Ruth Davenport

    Ruth Davenport

    Ruth Davenport is a resident of Markwood, Vic and prior to her retirement was a General Manager for Mind Australia.

  • Felicity Williams

    Felicity Williams

    Felicity is a resident of Corowa and is the CEO of The Centre for Continuing Education, which is an adult community education provider working throughout the Hume Region.

  • David Koschitzke

    David Koschitzke

    David is a resident of Albury and is a Director of Harris Lieberman Solicitors Pty. Ltd.

  • Geoff Lowe

    Geoff Lowe

    Geoff is a resident of Albury and CEO of Proven Products a specialist manufacturing company. Geoff is also a director of MTA NSW, MTAA Super, RDA Murray & a business advisor with the BEC.

  • Megan Pearce

    Megan Pearce

    Megan is a resident of Wodonga and a social worker, currently working as a counsellor in the sexual assault team at the Centre Against Violence. Megan is also a Director at YES Unlimited.



Chief Executive Officer & Company Secretary

  • Leigh Rhode

    Leigh Rhode

    Chief Executive Officer & Company Secretary