Board of Directors

Community Health Centres are governed by a Board of Directors. The Board sets the strategic direction of the organisation and ensures community input into this direction. The Board appoints the CEO and supports the CEO in their role of managing the organisation.

The Board operates under Governance principles, which means that Gateway  Health has an effective control environment in which business risks are properly identified and managed. This in turn gives us a clear operational framework through which the organisation will achieve its strategic objectives.

Currently the Board of Directors is made up of community members who have been duly elected. If you are interested in contacting any of our Board Members, please make enquiries through reception services at 155 High St, Wodonga.

Current Board Members

  • Catherine Upcher

    Catherine Upcher


    Catherine is a resident of Kancoona and prior to her recent retirement was the CEO of Rural Housing Network Limited.

  • Michael Ferris

    Michael Ferris


    Michael is a resident of Kilmore. He is an Accountant, GAICD and Principal of his accounting practice.

  • Dr Guin Threlkeld

    Dr Guin Threlkeld

    Guin is a resident of Ettamogah and the Head of Schoool at La Trobe University Albury/Wodonga Campus.

  • Klaus Baumgartel

    Klaus Baumgartel

    Deputy Chairperson

    Klaus is a resident of Beechworth and the Regional Coordinatior of the NSW Industry Capability Network.

  • Felicity Williams

    Felicity Williams

    Felicity is a resident of Corowa and is the CEO of The Centre at Wangaratta.

  • David Koschitzke

    David Koschitzke

    David is a resident of Albury and is a Director of Harris Lieberman Solicitors Pty. Ltd.

  • Ruth Davenport

    Ruth Davenport

    Ruth Davenport is a resident of Markwood, Vic and prior to her retirement was a General Manager for Mind Australia.

  • Geoff Lowe

    Geoff Lowe

    Geoff is a resident of Albury, director of Proven Products Pty Ltd & sits on a few other boards.



Chief Executive Officer & Company Secretary

  • Leigh Rhode

    Leigh Rhode

    Chief Executive Officer & Company Secretary